WriterGirlProblems

writing Uggggggggghhhhhhh!!! Sooooo I have a problem, I CANT EVER FINISH ANYTHING!! I’ll start on a story and then I’ll get a thousand ideas that I can not just hold off on for another story and before you know I have like five unfinished stories! It’s not my fault!! When you read as much as I do, watch as much movies, or things that happen in everyday life, maybe a simple conversation or something I cant help but to get ideas! Ideas are forming in my head as of RIGHT NOW!! My aunt tells me to write my ideas down and then once I’m done with one just go back to it. I do! But it doesn’t work for me. Once I get an idea for a story I just cant help it, I have to start on it. I feel if I don’t then ill loose my thoughts or I wont want to go back to it. I can be very into my current story but then as soon as I get an idea its like forget you On to the next! I’ve only been able to finish one story and it was only because the girls, TL and Antonia, were anxious for me to finish something I only started on Instagram because I was bored and wanted to try out something called FanFiction. and I wanted to see if people would be interested in my ideas! I kind of lost interest in it but I wanted to finish for them so I did. There were so many errors but I didn’t care I want to practice my writing but since I wasn’t publishing it or anything I submitted it to the website just for them to read! http://www.scribd.com/doc/130991651/Only-You   of course in the future I will take the time out to edit and all that good stuff before sending off any work for a publisher or before I do it myself! That is of I can ever finish anything!!! I’m trying! I really am and I would love to be able to share some of my stories one day. …. Right now I’m working on one but I haven’t written anything in about half a month probably. And that may be one of the problems: stopping a story for so long that I loose interest in it or I come up with more story ideas and then start on one knowing I’m not even done with the previous. But what I think I’m gonna do is gather up all my ideas and then pick ONE that I really want to start on the most and then START and if I get ideas for any others I’m just gonna  to write them down, and try to ignore the nagging in the back of my head that always says: “Start it, start it!” And maybe one day you’ll have a book by me in your hands! 🙂

laters, baby

Leave a Reply

