She’s bout that life

Soooooo ive heard so much about this Lana Del Rey chick and I have never listened to her music until NOW! and omg!! I am a FAN!!

lanadelrey1      Friday night I was on spotify updating my playlist and while doing so I thought hmmm lets see what the hype is all about. The first song I saw was Young & Beautiful but then I stopped listening to it after a few seconds and clicked on Blue Jeans ( Idk why I did that) and then I thought WAIT!? lemme get on Youtube and look for videos! So I did and the first song/video I watched was Blue Jeans! AND I LOOOOOOVED it! The song, the lyrics, her voice and the video!! After watching four of her videos I was in complete AWE of her! Like what else have I missed!!?? I mean I wasn’t expecting to like it. I wasn’t expecting her voice to be so unique and I DID not expect her videos to be so cool! National Anthem with ASAP Rocky? Whaaaaat!? and then the Born to Die and Ride video? Her music tells stories and I love that!

I instantly Google her, followed her on Twitter and Instagram and liked her on Facebook! I freakin love her! She reminds me of Eminem, Adele, Amy Winehouse, Natalie Portman (except sexier and edgier) and Florence from Florence + The Machine and Marilyn Monroe! Her music is thuggish yet Alternative and makes you wanna sexy dance like listening to Pop music! Ive envisioned myself doing pole dances to Blue Jeans a thousand times already. #DontJudgeMe lol . I mean its like old school mixed with Today and I love it! When you first listen to her songs its like ummmm ok and then BAM! Okay I see ya! and then your listening to the lyrics and watching the videos and you cant stop listening or watching. At least that’s how it was for me. I literally spent my Friday night listening to her music. Currently my favorite is Blue Jeans, I also like Born to Die, National Anthem, Young & Beautiful, Radio and Summertime Sadness. Ive listened to Video Games and Ride and seen the video. Im not done so i’ll probably have more favorite songs from her and I cant wait to see what she does next! I officially give her a BlackCard and a ThugCard! lol If I was an artist I would definitely want to work with her!

Blue jeans, white shirtWalked into the room you know you made my eyes  burnIt was like, James Dean, for sureYou’re so fresh to death & sick as cancerYou were sorta punk rock,  I grew up on hip hop But you fit me  better than my favorite sweater and I know That  love is mean, and love hurts But I  still remember that day we met in December, oh baby!
I will love you till the end of time I would wait a million years Promise  you’ll remember that you’re mine Baby can you see through the tears?Love you more than those bitches before Say you’ll remember, oh baby, say you’ll rememberI will love you till the end of  time
Big dreams,  gangsta Said you had to leave to  start your life over I was like –  no please, stay here, we don’t need no money, we could make it all  work But he headed out on Sunday,  said he’d come home Monday I stay  up waitin’, anticipatin’, and pacin’ but, he was chasing paper Caught up in the game – that was the last I  heard
I will love you till the  end of time I would wait a million years Promise  you’ll remember that you’re mine Baby can you see through  the tears? Love you more than those  bitches before Say you’ll remember,  oh baby, say you’ll remember Oh  baby who I will love you till the end of time
You went out every night And  baby that’s alright I told you that  no matter what you did I’d be by your side
‘Cause imma ride or die Whether  you fail or fly Well shit at least  you tried But when you walked out  that door a piece of me died Told  you I wanted more, but that’s not what I had in mind Just want it like before We  were dancin’ all night Then they  took you away, stole you out of my life You  just need to remember…
I will  love you till the end of time I  would wait a million years Promise  you’ll remember that you’re mine Baby can you see through the tears Love you more than those bitches before Say you’ll remember, oh baby, say you’ll remember I will love you till the end of  time

 

 

Leave a Reply

