The Viking is among us

Sensing a little de ja vu  because when I took a break last time I came back with a series book cover reveal ….two years later (I cant believe its been that long) I am back again with a post about that same author …. so lets get into it!

I LOVE STACEY ! She has yet again came with a series that will captivate you to the point where you would spend your whole weekend reading her books. Not to mention I finished just in time before the last one is published. I’m late to reading this series but better late than never right. The creator of Eli Dragen now has given us Ryker!! (see previous post for more books by Stacey) Basically it’s a bit of a spin off from the darkness series. Both series are separate but it wouldn’t hurt to read that if you haven’t. I love that her books are centered around the fae world and not so much the usual beings that we read about. I for one am no stranger to the fae world so I’m not surprised in how much I’m enjoying this I don’t want it to end!!!


Check out all her works and act fast because The first two books are on sale for 99 cents Amazon




Collectors Series : Stacey Marie Brown


cityinembers         Zoey Daniels has been tossed from foster home to foster home, where she grows up fast and tough. When she is placed in her “last-chance” home, she finds a reason to stay and turn her life around: her foster sister, Lexie, who is paralyzed and confined to a wheelchair. Zoey will do anything to keep her safe.

After high school, Zoey is hired by a special government agency, the Department of Molecular Genetics (DMG), where she meets the other reason to remain: Daniel, her co-worker. The man she loves.

But there is something unique about Zoey. She can see fae. Because of this, the DMG hires her to work as a Collector: catching, researching, testing, and using the fae to save human lives. The work never registers on her sympathy radar. She was raised to think of fae as beasts that feed on humans and want to destroy them.

When devastation hits Seattle, Zoey’s whole world is turned upside down. The electric storm connects her to a ruthless fae, a Wanderer named Ryker, whose dealings expose them to even more trouble and danger. They embark on a journey, running and hiding from both the government and fae, both of which threaten their lives and those they love.


Zoey’s life has taken a dramatic turn. Only a few months ago she was a Collector working for the a secret part of the government called the Department of Molecular Genetics (DMG), tracking and collecting fae. Her life had been changing and improving with a partner she loved and a sister she adored.

Now all that is gone—Daniel murdered by a fae, and Lexi killed when the Seattle area is devastated by a powerful, magical electrical storm. Zoey herself is altered by her association with the Wanderer, Ryker, in life-changing way.

Zoey discovered she was an experiment from the very company she worked for. She could die at any moment of a threatening defect—taking Ryker’s magic with her.

In a race against time, Ryker and Zoey set out to find a way to transfer his powers back before it’s too late. Their journey takes them to the rainforests of South America, dealing with those who are after something Ryker possesses and who will stop at nothing to obtain it for themselves.

What Zoey and Ryker discover can destroy them or tear them a part for good     thebarrierbetween


acrossthedivide      The hunter is now the hunted.
Zoey Daniels is becoming the very thing she once despised. Fae. After Zoey and Ryker finally found their way to each other they are torn apart by an ex-girlfriend, a stone, and mortality. Ryker’s powers have fully adapted to Zoey, slowly killing him.
Now the mysterious feared demon, Vadik, has discovered their location in Peru and has taken Ryker and sold Zoey back to DMG. The very place which gave her life now might take it away. Or someone she loves… Dr. Rapava is so obsessed with building an army against the fae he will do anything to control Zoey and her new found powers.
Zoey’s has to become an unfeeling brainwashed soldier to survive. But when her survival depends on torturing one to keep another alive, she is forced to make the ultimate sacrifice.
And neither choice is one she can live with.



Disclaimer: Small Spoiler (for those who may not want to know what happened before reading book one. DO NOT READ THE SYNOPSIS OF BOOK FOUR FROM BURNING ASHES!!!)WHy? because it basically tells you what happened at the end of the last book and if youre one of those “I DIDNT WANT TO KNOW THAT” people then just start from book one and READ!! Of course theres more to the story and the outcome may be different at the end of book 4 but like I said just in case. It didn’t bother me but some people take any kind of spoiler serious and you cant say I didn’t warn you.


The last book in the collectors series From burning Ashes will be available June 1st 2016!









Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s